Incumbent University Student Council (USC) councilors Gem Garcia and Dan Neil Ramos, both of STAND-UP, will lead the new USC as chairperson and vice-chairperson, respectively.

Garcia obtained 3869 votes while Ramos won with 3617 votes.

ALYANSA chairperson candidate Tin Borja came in second with 3517 votes, while KAISA chairperson bet Chorva David placed third with 2408 votes.

For vice-chairperson, ALYANSA’s Ralph Geronimo also came in second with 3266 votes, and KAISA’s Marvee dela Resma with 2433.

Elected along with them were twelve USC councilors:

1. Heart Dino (ALYANSA)–4807

2. Melvin Banzon (KAISA)–3957

3. Mara Recto (ALYANSA)–3638

4. Martin Loon (STAND-UP)–3619

5. Ace Ligsay (ALYANSA)–3529

6. Aman Melad (STAND-UP)–3313

7. Aya Escandor (STAND-UP)–3245

8. Jia Fuentes (STAND-UP)–3225

9. Cathy Alcantara (ALYANSA)–3052

10. Anna Venturina (STAND-UP)–3039

11. Fra Viray (STAND-UP)–3015

12. Apa Pangalanan (ALYANSA)–3005

For College Representatives:

SLIS–Orly Putong (STAND-UP)

NCPAG–Antonio Ongkeko (Independent)

Music–Patricia Bautista (ALYANSA)

Law–Michael Tiu (ALYANSA)

Eng’g–Paulo Santos (STAND-UP) and Christian Ildesa (KAISA)

Educ–Paulina Miranda (ALYANSA)

Econ–Kelvin Tagnipez (ALYANSA)

CSWCD–Markus Gabriel (KAISA)



CMC–Gail Orduna (STAND-UP)

CHK–Simon Tiu (KAISA)

CHE–Timothy Mateo (KAISA)

CFA–Paolo Gupalor (ALYANSA)

CAL–Christine Avila (STAND-UP)

Arki–Duchess Duque (Independent)

AIT–Maria Shaina Santiago (KAISA)

Total voter turnout was 10, 650 out of 21, 965 voters, or 48.5 percent. 301 voted manually.

With reporting by Alexandra Gabrielle Francisco, Franz Jonathan de la Fuente, Lowell Fredrick Madrileno, and Marisse Gabrielle Panaligan.


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: