By Rae Anne Ducut

For the second time now, the unopposed Camerata Party will retain governance of the College of Music student council.

After counting 122 votes, a nearly unanimous majority voted for standard bearer Charley Magalit, who garnered 110 votes, with 12 abstaining. Vice chairperson Trisha Bautista tallied with 107 votes and 15 abstaining; secretary Janine Santos with 104, 18 abstaining; and treasurer Aya Tanciangco with 107, and 15 abstaining.

Stefanie Quintin obtained the highest number of votes among the councilors at 101. She was trailed by Sara Matsuura with 100 votes, Nikka Lopez with 98, Pats Poblador and Rea Martinez with 98, Belle Primero with 94 and Liya Dioquino with 92.

Roxy Aldiosa, who won about 80% of the students’ votes, secured the college representative position, with 23 voters abstaining.

122 out of 359 students participated in the elections, resulting in a 33.98% voter turnout.


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: