By Mark Anthony B. Gubagaras

The College Student Electoral Board (CSEB) of the UP College of Mass Communication released the first official list of candidates for this year’s local student council elections this afternoon, minutes after the members of the board deliberated on the students who filed their candidacy.

The list was posted at around 5:45 PM in the CMC administration bulletin board by Cynthia Firme, staff member of the Office of the College Secretary.

Originally, students aiming for elective seats in the CMC SC were given until the afternoon of February 5 to file their candidacy, but the CSEB extended the deadline to 12 noon today. The first official candidates list was supposed to be released on February 7.

The board is headed by its chairperson, College Secretary Jane Vinculado. Journalism Prof. Lourdes Simbulan and Broadcast Communication Prof. Melba Estonilo serve as faculty representatives, while Noreen Ann Lindo and Melissa Angela Peñafiel represent the students in the board.

Just like last year, the upcoming SC elections will see the fight between the college chapter of the Student Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP (STAND-UP) and the Interdependent Student-Centered Activism Party (ISA) Party.

Following are the names of candidates aiming for the elective positions in the CMC Student Council:

CMC-SC Elections: First Official List of Candidates


Kindly click on the icon above to view the list.



Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: