by Krysten Mariann Boado

The College Student Electoral Board released Tuesday the official list of candidates for this year’s College or Fine Arts Student Council (CFASC) elections.

Candidates from the Student Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP Fine Arts (STAND-UP FA) are running unopposed for all local positions except treasurer, which remains the lone vacant post on the official list.

Two incumbent Council officers are seeking reelection.

Current CFASC Councilor Danna Mhae Mendoza and incumbent Visual Communication Representative Ma. Jacqueline Gandingco are vying for chairperson and vice chairperson, respectively.

Meanwhile, STAND-UP FA’s Kevin Angel Barrameda is gunning for college representative to the University Student Council (USC) against KAISA-Nagkakaisang Iskolar Para sa Pamantasan at Sambayanan’s Jeremiah Velmonte.

The official list for this year’s CFASC elections is as follows:

Danna Mhae Espinosa

Vice Chairperson
Ma. Jacqueline Gandingco

No candidate

Ysabelle Therese Shivers

Isabel Diwata Abueva
Angel Frina Garcia
Samantha Jillian Mariano
Michael Yam

Visual Communication Representative
Jaime Luis Calma

Studio Arts Representative
Laura Jermina Abejo


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: