by Gene Paolo Gumagay

Incumbent College of Business Administration representative to the University Student Council (USC) Benjie Aquino will lead next year’s Business Administration Council’s (BAC) chairperson, garnering 646 votes against 82 who abstained.

Meanwhile, incumbent councilor and Rianne Geronimo of UP Alyansa ng mga Mag-aaral para sa Panlipunang Katwiran at Kaunlaran (UP ALYANSA) will take up his spot as next year’s BAC representative to the USC with 593 votes versus 135 abstains.

Both candidates managed to break the 365-vote threshold required for them to be elected.

Five BAC councilors-elect also managed to garner more than 365 votes.

Issa Lim got the highest number of votes for the councilor post with 614 while Cel Calma trailed behind her with 523 votes. Clar Siy ranks third with 454 votes while Belle Ginez and JP Salvador garnered 429 and 365 votes, respectively.

On the other hand, next year’s business administration (BA) sophomore batch representatives are Pat Gan and Annika Bautista, who earned 98 and 74 votes, respectively, besting Tobi Sales’s 66 votes and three abstains.

Unopposed junior BA  batch representative Jonty Aguila got 131 votes while lone Junior Business Administration and Accountancy batch representative candidate Yam Alarde garnered 169 votes for the post.

Meanwhile, Gia Garcia is next year’s senior BA representative after getting 160 of the BA juniors’ votes while Dana Dee and Jojo Panopio are next year’s Terminals batch representatives with 145 and 137 votes respectively.


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: