By Arianne Christian Tapao

As of April 12, the Law Student Government (LSG) presidential seat is now reserved only for one hopeful as independent candidate Christian Jay Millena withdrew from the race, the UP Law Electoral Commission (LEC) announced.

Through a letter of withdrawal, the fourth year law evening student officially pulled out from the race, making the top seats from president to secretary an unopposed candidacy.

In a Facebook message, Millena said the decision was due to personal circumstances within his family but declined to disclose further information.

The LEC has previously disqualified four students from candidacy after they failed to submit their True Copy of Grades despite a grace period of April 7, according to a statement issued by the LEC.

The treasurer position is currently vacant as one of the disqualified students was lone treasurer hopeful Dale Louis Tudtud.

Meanwhile, the battle for the public relations officer seat is now unopposed with Victor Bolinao’s ineligibility.

The same goes for the second year batch representatives, with both hopefuls Karlo Stefano Domondon and Patricia Mae Peralta being dropped out of the race.

A convocation will be held at the Malcom Theatre on April 18.


Paolo Dominic Macariola

Law Representative to the USC
Juan Paolo Artiaga

Internal Vice-President
Audrey Nicole Ng

External Vice-President
Rafael Romualdo Ricalde

Josemaria Carlo Magsino


Public Relations Officer
Bounteous Servito


Second Year
Jermaine Garcia

Third Year
Julia Patricia Herrera-Lim
Jameela Joy Reyes

Fourth Year
Carlo Angelo Cruz
Leor Jyle Sulit

Michael Guevarra
Franzetta Faye Sanglay

Questions for the candidates may be submitted here:


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: