by Pathricia Ann Roxas

The College Student Electoral Board (CSEB) released on April 1 the final official list of candidates for the College of Social Sciences and Philosophy Student Council (CSSP SC) with incumbent Councilor Clarisse Peralta of BUKLOD CSSP running unopposed for the top post.

Meanwhile, two incumbents will vie for vice chairperson, namely Sociology Representative Jamievee Bautista of SALIGAN sa CSSP (SALIGAN) and Councilor Gabriela Sayon of BUKLOD CSSP.

Five bets from BUKLOD and four from SALIGAN are competing for the seven available councilor seats.

Department representatives from Anthropology, Geography, History, Philosophy, Psychology and Sociology are also running unopposed, while Philosophy’s candidate for department representative is running as the college’s sole independent candidate in this year’s elections.

CSSP has been dominated by BUKLOD for eight years. Current Chairperson Audrey Lagbas is also from BUKLOD.

SALIGAN is a member organization of the university-wide party Student’s Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP (STAND UP) while BUKLOD is affiliated with Alyansa ng mga Mag-aaral para sa Panlipunang Katwiran at Kaunlaran (ALYANSA).

The official list of candidates for CSSP SC elections is as follows:

Clarisse Anne G. Peralta (BUKLOD CSSP)

Gabriela Zenia E. Sayon (BUKLOD CSSP)
Jamievee P. Bautista (SALIGAN sa CSSP)

Mariel Louise D. Cunanan (BUKLOD CSSP)
Philippe Jefferson A. Galban (BUKLOD CSSP)
Isah Clarise B. Lilia (BUKLOD CSSP)
Vien Carlo C. Mendez (BUKLOD CSSP)
Lorenzo Miguel A. Relente (BUKLOD CSSP)
Maryam Hisham B. Casimiro (SALIGAN sa CSSP)
Christine Faye S. Dumagan (SALIGAN sa CSSP)
Allyson Michael Jude T. Maraon (SALIGAN sa CSSP)
Hanceely Marxell M. Villa (SALIGAN sa CSSP)


Ileana Ysabel U. Cabochan (SALIGAN sa CSSP)

Kimberly R. Go Tian (BUKLOD CSSP)

Alexandra G. Mojica (BUKLOD CSSP)

Jan Irminelle P. Silva-llana (BUKLOD CSSP)
Konika D. Kub-ao (SALIGAN sa CSSP)

John Carlo L. Katigbak (Independent)

Ma. Regina Angelica S. Bagaforo (BUKLOD CSSP)
Althea Dominique B. Maliwanag (SALIGAN sa CSSP)

Patricia Kimberly D. Chua (BUKLOD CSSP)
Jon Alec S. Eclipse (BUKLOD CSSP)

Jenica Jae P. De Vera (SALIGAN sa CSSP)


CSSP Representative to the USC:
Amer Madcasim Jr. (UP Alyansa)
Lakan Umali (STAND UP)


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: