The College Student Electoral Board (CSEB) updated Thursday the official list of candidates for this year’s College of Mass Communication Student Council (CMCSC) elections, including incumbent Journalism Representative Hazel Lobres to the list after having paid her tuition.

CSEB head and College Secretary Teresa Congjuico said Lobres was previously excluded in the list due to failure to pay her tuition fee for the second semester.

Being given a deadline on March 31, Lobres was able to pay on Tuesday, March 29.

Lobres is running for CMC Representative to the University Student Council (CMC Rep to the USC) under the local arm of university-wide Student Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP CMC (STAND UP CMC).

Incumbent Broadcast Communication Representative Manuel Benjamin San Mateo IV is local Party Interdependent Student-centered Activism (ISA)’s bet for chairperson. He will face Maria Almira Abril of STAND UP.

For vice chairperson, incumbent Treasurer Jesse David Doctor of STAND UP is running against incumbent Communication Research Representative Allison Laxamana of ISA.

ISA’s Mary Therese Fernandez and Queencee Quitalig are running for secretary and treasurer, respectively, against STAND UP CMC’s Alyanna Cecilia Heramia and Deniel Uezono.

Francine Chloe Ramirez and John Benedict Baquilod of ISA are running for Broadcast Communication representatives versus STAND UP CMC’s tandem of Kristine Noelle Lerios and Dave Guino.

Mikko Al Rashid Ringia and Raphael Rayco of STAND UP CMC will battle against Felicia Marie Guadalupe Recto and Ann Denise Patricia Santos for the Journalism Representatives’ seats.

Running for Communication Research Representatives under ISA are Andrea Bianca Duldulao and Arjay Torno. They are up against STAND UP CMC’s Angielyn Silvestre and Nathaniel Ramos.

For Film Representatives, STAND UP CMC’s Revy Hrizon Marata and will go up against ISA’s Katrina Maria Fernandez and Andrea Arianna Andres.   

Christine Joy Catalon has declared her withdrawal of candidacy as Film Representative because of health and other personal reasons, according to STAND UP CMC ‘s elections committee.

The CSEB is a five-unit body chaired by Congjuico. Members of the Board from the CMC faculty are Prof. Jonalou SJ Labor from the Department of Communication Research and Professor Amor Olaguer-Aljibe from the Department of Broadcast Communication. Gian Carlo Librojo from the Department of Broadcast Communication and Alejo Barbaza from the Department of Film will serve as student representatives to the board.

(Editor’s Note: Candidates who are part of the Tinig ng Plaridel Staff have been asked to file a leave of absence from their duties to the publication from March 18 to April 22, 2016. Rayco has taken a temporary leave.)


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: