by Anton Onato

The University Student Electoral Board (USEB) released Thursday the official list of candidates for the University Student Council (USC) elections.

[ BOTONG ISKO 2016 ]The University Student Electoral Board (USEB) released on March 31, Thursday the final list of…

Posted by Tinig ng Plaridel on Thursday, 31 March 2016


Incumbent USC vice chairperson Adolfo Jose Montesa and councilor Vince Liban of UP Alyansa ng mga Mag-aaral para sa Panlipunang Katwiran at Kaunlaran (UP ALYANSA) will run as chairperson and vice chairperson, respectively.

UP ALYANSA fielded in 11 USC councilors and 10 college representative candidates.

Meanwhile, incumbent USC councilors Christian Bryle Leaño and Beata Regina Carolino will be running for chairperson and vice chairperson, respectively, under Student Alliance for the Advancement of Democratic Rights in UP (STAND UP).

Eleven USC councilor candidates and 13 local college representatives will represent STAND UP.

On the other hand, a KAISA- Nagkakaisang Iskolar para sa Pamantasan at Sambayanan (KAISA UP) has not filed any names for the top two positions. chairpersonship and vice chairpersonship.

Six aspiring bets for councilors and four for college representatives make up KAISA UP’s slate.

Independent candidates also braved this year’s elections.

Former USC Councilor Raymond Rodis, meanwhile, is running again as independent for chairperson post.

Incumbent National College of Public Administration and Governance (NCPAG) Representative to the USC Reinald Jay Belen will also run as independent for a councilor post.

Also in the list of hopeful independent USC councilors are John Malcolm Aniag, Patrick John Sicat and John Kenneth Wu.

Meanwhile, nine candidates are running unaffiliated as college representatives.

The USEB is a five-unit body chaired by Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Dr. Neil Martial R. Santillan. Faculty members are Dr. Daniel L. Mabazza of the College of Social Sciences and Philosophy and Professor Ronel O. Laranjo of the College of Arts and Letters. Guia Theresa V. Eguia and Erika Hanne Yap serve as student representatives.


Subscribe now to our newsletter

By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

%d bloggers like this: